10 Lines on Rajasthan in English

10 Lines on Rajasthan in English | Few Lines on Rajasthan 

Rajasthan is a state located in the northwestern region of India.

Rajasthan is the largest state in India.

The capital of Rajasthan is Jaipur.

The total area of Rajasthan is 342,239 km2

There are total 33 districts in Rajasthan.

Jaipur is the largest city in Rajasthan.

Hindi is the official language of the state. English is the additional official language of the state.

Rajasthani and Hindi are the most spoken languages ​​in Rajasthan.

Rajasthan shares its border with five states – Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat. 

The state was formed on 30 March 1949.

Jaisalmer District is the largest district in Rajasthan. 

Rajasthan literally means “The Land of Kings”.

The majority of the population in Rajasthan follows Hinduism.

Other important cities of Rajasthan are Jodhpur, Kota, Bikaner, Ajmer, Bharatpur and Udaipur.

The state flower of Rajasthan is the Rohida, also known as Tecomella undulata.

Godawan or Great Indian Bustard is the official state bird of Rajasthan.

Camel is the official state Animal of Rajasthan. Another state animal of Rajasthan is the Chinkara. 

Khejri (Prosopis Cineraria) is the official tree of Rajasthan.

Ghoomar is the official dance of Rajasthan.

Basketball is the official Game of Rajasthan.

It is known for its rich cultural heritage, including its colourful architecture, music, and traditional clothing.

The state is home to several famous historical sites, including the Amber Fort, the Jaisalmer Fort, and the Jantar Mantar.

Rajasthan is also known for its deserts, wildlife, and traditional handicrafts.

The state is also a popular tourist destination, attracting millions of visitors each year.

Rajasthan is home to a diverse population, with Rajasthani and Hindi as the most widely spoken languages.

The state has a rich history, with various kingdoms and dynasties that have ruled over the region throughout its history.

Rajasthan is also home to several National Parks, including Sariska Tiger Reserve, Desert National Park, and Ranthambore National Park.

10 Lines on Rajasthan in Hindi | राजस्थान पर 10 लाइन

राजस्थान भारत का सबसे बड़ा राज्य है।

राजस्थान की राजधानी जयपुर है।

राजस्थान का कुल क्षेत्रफल 342,239 वर्ग किमी है।

राजस्थान में कुल 33 जिले हैं।

जयपुर राजस्थान का सबसे बड़ा शहर है।

हिंदी और अंग्रेजी राजस्थान की आधिकारिक भाषाएं हैं।

राजस्थानी और हिंदी राजस्थान में सबसे अधिक बोली जाने वाली भाषाएँ हैं।

राजस्थान पांच राज्यों – उत्तर प्रदेश, हरियाणा, पंजाब, मध्य प्रदेश और गुजरात के साथ अपनी सीमा साझा करता है।

राज्य का गठन 30 मार्च 1949 को हुआ था।

राजस्थान का शाब्दिक अर्थ है “राजाओं की भूमि”।

जैसलमेर जिला राजस्थान का सबसे बड़ा जिला है।

राजस्थान पाकिस्तान के साथ अंतरराष्ट्रीय सीमा साझा करता है।

घूमर राजस्थान का राजकीय नृत्य है।

बास्केटबॉल राजस्थान का राजकीय खेल है।

ऊंट राजस्थान का राजकीय पशु है. राजस्थान का एक अन्य राजकीय पशु चिंकारा है।

राजस्थान में अधिकांश आबादी हिंदू धर्म का पालन करती है।

राजस्थान के अन्य महत्वपूर्ण शहर जोधपुर, कोटा, बीकानेर, अजमेर, भरतपुर और उदयपुर हैं।

We hope that you liked our article “10 Lines on Rajasthan in English | Few Lines on Rajasthan”. If you liked this article, then you can share it with your friends.