10 Lines on Sri Lanka in English

10 Lines on Sri Lanka in English 

Sri Lanka is a country located in South Asia.

It is officially known as the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.  

Colombo is the executive and judicial capital of Sri Lanka. 

Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte is the legislative capital of Sri Lanka.  

The total area of ​​Sri Lanka is 65,610.2 km2

Sinhala and Tamil are the two official languages of Sri Lanka.  

Sri Lanka is a developing country.  

The majority of the population in Sri Lanka practices Buddhism. 

Colombo is the largest city in Sri Lanka. 

The Sri Lankan Rupee is the currency of Sri Lanka. 

Sri Lanka is mentioned in the Indian epic Ramayana.

We hope that you liked our article “10 Lines on Sri Lanka in English”. If you liked this article, then you can share it with your friends.